Vidyarthi Bhavan 1/undefined by Tripoto

Vidyarthi Bhavan

Santhosh Thiyagarajan
next stop is the iconic food place called as Vidhyathtri Bhavan. It's been around the city since 1943. Had a masal dosa, idly , chow chow bath and finished the breakfast with a coffee..
Srivatsa Sheshadri
Located at the very happening place of Gandhi Bazaar, this place is prime location for all the foodies, especially the Dosa lovers. They have an amazing menu, but anyone who visits this place, directly asks for the Benne - Masale (Masala Dosa with Butter spread on it). Get there early as people will be waiting even before it gets opened, (at 6:30 am). If you getting late there, be prepared for a solid 1 hour waiting time as a minimum. When in Bengaluru, you should not forget giving this place a shot. You will love it!
Ayushee Chaudhary
Ronak Jain
• Opening Hours: 6.30–11.30am, 2.30–8 pm, Friday closed• Nearest Metro: National College Station or Lalbagh Station of Green LineServing since 1943, Vidyarthi Bhavan started as a canteen to carter nearby schools (hence the name). Located amidst Bangalore's oldest and busiest market, the restaurant has become the place of city’s food heritage. Their limited menu offers very authentic south Indian breakfast meals, most popular being the very crispy benne dosa, which the waiters very skillfully carry in dozens. Although, it's not about just dosa - their Rave wada, Kesari bath and filter coffee (or rather, kappi) are amongst the best. Their dining hall offers a very vintage experience, nostalgic to the native people and has hosted giants such as chief ministers. Although you’ll have to wait in a long queue, share the table and be quick in eating, the experience is worth the visit.Mavalli Tiffin Rooms - MTR, Lalbagh Road
Jacinth Paul
Vidyardhi Bhavan: Serving 1943, located in Basavangudi, South Bangalore and popular for the Masala Dosa. This is one of the Landmarks of Old Bangalore. The testimonials for this place go from the current Chief Minister Mr. Siddaramaiah, former CM to former PM and former chief Justice of India.